Maintain a workflow

You can maintain an existing workflow. For example, you can add or delete tasks and actions. You can also change the destination of a task.

Procedure

  • Insert a task in a workflow

    You can insert a task in an existing workflow. This does not mean that you need to build a workflow all over again. This saves you a lot of time when changing large workflows.

  • Delete a task

    If you have linked the wrong task to an action, you can delete it. When you delete a task, the linked actions and tasks are also deleted.

  • Make a response mandatory in an action of a workflow

    You can specify that a user must add a response to an action in the workflow.

  • Checks for error messages in the workflow

    When managing a workflow, errors and warnings (or other messages) may appear.

  • Change a workflow description

    You can change the description of the workflow.

  • Check the destination of a task

    Each task in a workflow has a destination. You record who (or which group) must complete the task. If you do not know to whom a task is assigned, you can check this in the workflow editor.

  • Change the users in a workflow

If you change the users for a task in the workflow, in selections or in the organisation chart then it may be necessary to re-determine which users have rights to a particular task.

  • (Temporarily) block a workflow

    You can (temporarily) block a workflow from being used. This is useful if you want to use a workflow again in the future. You can in fact use a blocked workflow as a basis for a new workflow.

  • Delegate a task to another user

    If you delegate a dossier item, only the person to whom the task is delegated can still see the dossier item in the My tasks overview.

  • Delete a workflow

    If you no longer use a workflow that you added yourself, you can delete it. You can only do this if there are no more dossier items in the workflow.